Come spend the day on our new Sweetwater 26 foot Tritoon, 12 passenger boat for the best boat trip on Lake of the Ozarks. Each of our boats is equipped with a Yamaha 150 HP engine. Customize your boat with tubing, wakeboarding, or even lounge on the lake with one of our aqua mats. Enjoy discounted rates when you book a 4-hour rental up to a full 8-hour day!
Wanting to let someone else do the work for you? Enjoy yourself and your company and leave the boat handling and the navigating to a Hired Captain. This is a guest favorite so book early by calling to secure a spot (not available through online booking). Hired Captain pricing is $50 per hour.
$ 250Per Rental
Mon-Thu only.Book Now
$ 400Per Rental
Save $100 on 4 hours!Book Now
$ 540Per Rental
Save $210 on 6 hours!Book Now
FULL DAYBest Value!
$ 680Per Rental
Save $320 on 8 hours!Book Now
- $600 security deposit required on Credit Card (not Debit Card) for boat rental. Sales tax and gas not included.
- Valid Drivers License (Boaters License required for anyone born after Jan. 1st, 1984)
- Boat and Waverunner rentals may not be rented simultaneously.
- Multi Day Rentals available by calling 573-745-0700.
- Rentals are not permitted beyond the 15 mm ( near the toll bridge).
NEW THIS SEASON- Aquamats are available at $50 for the day. These are our new floating water pads that are big enough to allow your entire group to stand, walk, play, or lounge on your own private island.
Towable Options: Tubes can be rented for $50 for the day.
Missouri requires anyone born after January 1st, 1984 to have a Missouri Boaters Certificate to operate a boat or PWC on Missouri waterways. Anyone operating a boat or PWC without it could be fined. Follow the link to get your certificate.
A one time, temporary 7 day certificate is available online for a fee of $9.00. Please complete this certificate prior to check in and remember that the temporary license is only available one time to you.
If you have previously received a temporary you can click here to get your full license that is good for LIFE.
Boat Rental FAQ
Who drives the tritoon boat?
You do! All you need to drive is a valid Drivers License proving that you are 18 or older. We provide a boat safety orientation (approximately 20 minutes) about how to drive safely on the water, but don’t worry, it’s a lot easier than it sounds.
Wanting to let someone else do the work for you? Enjoy yourself and your company and leave the boat handling and the navigating to a Hired Captain. This is a guest favorite so book early by calling to secure a spot. Hired Captain pricing is $50 per hour.
What’s the maximum capacity for the 26’ tritoons?
All of our Sweetwater pontoons hold a maximum of 12 people.
Can we use the tritoon boats to tube or fish?
Yes, please feel free! We rent tubes. If you decide to fish, you would need to purchase a fishing license.
Where can we take the tritoons?
You can visit many of the popular coves for tubing, tour the Bagnell Dam and stop for lunch at over 20 restaurants/bars with docks. Our boats are able to travel to a variety of distances based on the length of your rental time, not exceeding the 15 mm (near the toll bridge). We guarantee, there is plenty to keep you entertained for however long you rent the boat!
What is required for a rental?
Valid driver’s license and a $600 deposit on credit card (not debit card).
Do I need a boating license to rent a boat?
If you are born after Jan 1, 1984 you are required to have a boating license to operate a boat or PWC on Missouri waterways. You can go online to https://www.boat-ed.com/ to take the test.
Just boating for the week? A one time, temporary 7 day certificate is available online. Save time at check in by completing prior to arrival. You can go online to https://www.boat-ed.com/missourirental/sign-up/ to complete the temporary license for a fee of $9.00
How much is the security deposit?
A $600.00 security deposit is required per boat rental. Deposits are charged to your credit card prior to departure and refunded upon return of the boat without any damages. Refunds on credit card usually take 7 days to show up in your account. Credit card refund times vary by merchant and bank.
Boats will be thoroughly inspected before departure and upon return. Any rental that is damaged will result in forfeit of your security deposit and you are responsible for all additional repair costs for that vessel.
What is your cancellation/refund policy?
All cancellations must be made by calling us at 573-745-0700. Cancellations via text or email are not accepted.
- Weekday rentals (M-Th.) must be cancelled 48 hours prior to scheduled check in time.
- Weekend rentals (F-S) must be cancelled 7 days prior of scheduled check in time.
- Holiday/Holiday weekends must be cancelled 7 days prior of scheduled check in time.
- Refunds do not include the 10% credit card processing fee.
If a cancellation is less than 48 hours (M-Th.) or 7 Days for Weekends/Holiday prior to scheduled check in, you will forfeit the reservation deposit.
What happens if it is raining on the day of my rental?
If the weather is inclement during the time of your rental, the reservation deposit will be refunded. (Both parties must agree on what defines “inclement weather” on the day of the rental.)
Can we bring alcohol on the boat?
As long as you’re following MO State laws and anyone drinking is 21 years of age or older, we don’t mind you bringing alcohol on board. NO GLASS please. It can definitely add to the enjoyment of your rental experience to bring some cold drinks out on the water for passengers on a hot day. However, we have a zero tolerance policy for anyone driving one of our boats under the influence. If we have reason to believe that you have been driving one of our boats or Waverunners under the influence, we WILL keep your entire damage deposit whether damage has occurred or not, and contact law enforcement for putting our equipment and the lives of those in your boat and on the lake at risk.
How much fuel should we expect a boat to use per hour?
The renter will be charged for the fuel used in addition to the price of the rental. Boats vary widely in fuel consumption. It really depends on how you’re driving the equipment. Think of the watercraft like you would a car. Driving at a slow, consistent speed will burn fuel at a much slower rate than starting and stopping, accelerating quickly, or making quick abrupt turns. One hour on a boat driven gently might only use 3-6 gallons, while heavy use may go thru two to three times that much.