The freedom of riding on Lake of the Ozarks waterways is a fun way to create the perfect lake adventure for any family. Paradise Marina and Watesports has some of the largest open water riding areas in Lake of the Ozarks helping to provide our guests with a thrilling experience near the historical Bagnell Dam.
Our 2021 Yamahas are among the newest models available and our instructors will make sure you are completely prepared with the operation of the WaveRunner. If you want speed, the top speed is around 55 mph. Looking for a relaxing ride and to enjoy the scenery? These WaveRunners are perfect for you, too.
We also provide lifejackets, with full safety instructions for your ride.
You only live once – enjoy the adventure of a lifetime at Paradise Marina and Watersports!
- $300 security deposit required on major credit card (not debit card) per waverunner rental. Sales tax and Fuel not included.
- Valid Drivers License (Boaters License for anyone born after Jan. 1st, 1984)
- 1-3 passengers or maximum weight of 450 lbs.
- No Docking, All riders must be present at check in.
Waverunner Rental FAQ
Valid driver’s license and a deposit on credit card.
You must be 18 years or older with a valid driver’s license.
If you are born after Jan 1, 1984 you are required to have a boating license to operate a boat or PWC on Missouri waterways. You can go online to https://www.boat-ed.com/ to take the test.
Just boating for the week? A one time, temporary 7 day certificate is available at our location for a fee of $15.00. Please allow up to 30 minutes to obtain a license with us.
A $300.00 security deposit is required per waverunner rental. Deposits are charged to your credit card prior to departure and refunded upon return of the waverunner without any damages. Refunds on credit card usually take 7 days to show up in your account. Credit card refund times vary by merchant and bank.
Waverunners will be thoroughly inspected before departure and upon return. Any rental that is damaged will result in forfeit of your security deposit and you are responsible for all additional repair costs for that vessel.
The waverunners can be used in our large riding area from the Bagnell Dam to the 3.5 mm. Our waverunners are not permitted past the 3.5 mile marker but there’s plenty of riding space to keep you entertained. No docking allowed.
All cancellations must be made by calling us at (573) 745-0700. Cancellations via text or email are not accepted.
- Weekday rentals (M-Th.) must be cancelled within 48 hours prior to scheduled check in time.
- Weekend rentals (F-S) must be cancelled within 7 days of scheduled check in time.
- Holiday/Holiday weekends must be cancelled within 7 days of scheduled check in time.
- Refunds do not include the 10% credit card processing fee.
If a cancellation is less than 48 hours (M-Th.) or 7 Days for Weekends/Holiday prior to scheduled check in, you will forfeit the reservation deposit.
If the weather is inclement during the time of your rental, the reservation deposit will be refunded (minus the credit card processing fee). (Both parties must agree on what defines “inclement weather” on the day of the rental.)
Missouri requires anyone born after January 1st, 1984 to have a Missouri Boaters Certificate to operate a boat or PWC on Missouri waterways. Anyone operating a boat or PWC without it could be fined. Follow the link to get your certificate.
A one time, temporary 7 day certificate is available at our location for a fee of $9.00. Please allow up to 30 minutes to obtain a license with us.